top of page

Meet the Board

Stewardship Grey Bruce is made up of a diverse group of volunteers from Grey and Bruce counties. Board members represent a varied range of landowners and land interests including farmers, loggers, recreationalists, anglers and hunters, urban and rural residents and naturalists.

Kevin Predon, Chair: Kevin is the Forest Conservation By-Law Officer, Noxious Weed Inspector, and County Forest Manager for the County of Bruce.  He is originally from Cayuga, ON, is a graduate of the forestry programs at Sault College and Lakehead University, and has gained a diversity of experience from working in the forests across Ontario and Alberta. 

Norah Toth, Past-Chair: Norah has been active in stewardship endeavors for over 15 years.  Retired from Ontario Parks, she offers Stewardship Grey Bruce experience in the area of communications.  She believes that we need to work together to ensure resource sustainability for the benefit of future generations. Norah is also the lead for the Plover Lovers.

Jo-Anne Harbinson, Secretary:  Jo-Anne is a representative from the Saugeen Valley Conservation Authority and has been on the board since 2009.  Jo-Anne brings to the council a passion for protecting the environment together with environmental planning and stewardship experience. She has been employed with the Conservation Authority for 24 years.  Jo-Anne is also the lead for the Soil and Water Stewardship Program.

Pat Kuntz, Treasurer:  Pat is retired from the Ontario Ministry of Agriculture Food and Rural Affairs. Pat is well known to rural landowners in Bruce County and has a history both in farming and in helping local groups in the area.

John Black: of Chesley is a retired environmental school teacher. John represents the Saugeen Field Naturalists and is an agricultural landowner with a family background in public service.

Ray Robertson: Ray represents the Grey County Agricultural Services Center. Ray is an excellent contact for the network into the agricultural community. Ray lives on a farm in the Markdale area.

Ron Stewart: Ron is a rural landowner in Saugeen Shores. He is a well-known wood turner and advocate for the wood working industry in Bruce County. He represents the Bruce Grey Woodlands Association.

Lee Thurston: Lee is a Conservation Resource Technician with the Grey Sauble Conservation Authority and Grey County's Forest Manager/Forest By-law Officer.  He brings to the board experience working both within the public service and private industry. Lee is a rural landowner and Stewardship Grey Bruce’s representative for the Bruce Grey Woodlands Association.

Catherine Dickison:  Catherine  moved to Walkerton from farm in South Bruce. Retired from Scotiabank as Financial Advisor. Long time board member of Saugeen Valley Conservation Foundation and recently appointed Trustee to Bruce County Public Library. Catherine is also very involved with the Plover Lovers.

Keith Reid: Keith is the local Project Coordinator for Grey-Bruce ALUS, which is a community of ALUS Canada. Keith is a farmer himself and brings a unique perspective of land stewardship, which is valued greatly. 

David Kopp: David is a resident of southern Grey County.

bottom of page